What Our Raving Fans are Saying!


Here is what some of our raving fans have to say. To see more, check out our Zillow profile: Gile Group Zillow Profile


  Content Image Highly likely to recommend


1/14/2016 - crispy11590


Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Brentwood-Darlington, Portland, OR.


Review for Team Member: Tom Gile


 First time home buyer and Tom definitely made the process much smoother, from the very beginning he was very attentive to all my questions (there were many). Patient and helpful with every step! Would highly recommend for anyone looking :)


 


  Content Image Highly likely to recommend


11/06/2016 - user130278


Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Tualatin, OR.


Review for Team Member: Tom Gile


Tom was great to work with. He listened to what we wanted and came up with some ingenious ideas to help us find the right place. Not only did Tom help us find our new home, he was wonderful at keeping our home purchase and everyone involved "on track". In our case, the sellers were moving out of state, we lived four hours away and our bank representative was frustratingly non responsive at times. Through all of this Tom was totally professional and very clear on what and how things needed to get done to close on time. And we DID....Thank you Tom... we love our new place !


 


  Content Image Highly likely to recommend


10/30/2016 - fosterd9


Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $450K in Tualatin, OR.


Vicki made selling our house so easy for us I am not sure what to say. She handled everything for us so we could live our lives with minimal disruption. She and her team were always attentive, responsive, as well as fun and easy to interact with. And, while moving is never fun, her Pinterest page  full of moving tips helped us stay organized and reduced our stress before, during, and after the move. You should hire her!


 


  Content Image Highly likely to recommend


10/25/2016 - HoldenRealEstate


Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Tualatin, OR.


My wife and I wanted to relocate from Florida to Oregon and found Vicki and the Gile Group online while looking at houses. To be honest, we probably wouldn't have been able to make the move if it wasn't for Vicki, Tom and their team. We've worked with many realtors and none have been as  knowledgeable, responsive and hard working as they are. They showed us countless properties in person and via FaceTime all over Greater Portland, Tigard, Tualatin and Lake Oswego. Their experience in this market made all the difference and never felt pressured into making a decision we weren't comfortable with. We are very particular buyers and their patience was greatly appreciated. We highly recommend using them if you are looking to buy or sell a house in this highly competitive market


 


  Content Image Highly likely to recommend


08/24/2016 - 4343jmm


Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Mount Scott, Portland, OR.


We have sold 2 houses and purchased 2 houses with Vicki over the last 4 years. With all the ups and downs in each transaction, Vicki has been essential in keeping the deal on track and my nerves calm. Her knowledge of market pricing and how to best present the house has been remarkable. Even when I  had my doubts, both house listing prices brought the traffic of buyers, with quick multiple offers, over asking price. She really takes the time to understand what her buyers/sellers want and balances it with a dose of reality. There's no other realtor for us!


 


Content Image Highly likely to recommend


07/11/2016 - christyc37


Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $525K in Tualatin, OR.


Vicki was wonderful to work with- she's a great communicator and knows the business. (She was our realtor when we sold our house )The whole process was easy with Vicki and I would highly recommend her!


 


Content Image Highly likely to recommend


06/26/2016 - beckysutton9


Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Tualatin, OR.


So very happy we used Vicki Gile as our Real Estate Agent. She is so very upbeat and positive throughout both the sale and purchase process. She utilizes all methods of mortgage sales and purchase analysis available in an industry which is constantly changing. Vicki has a network of professional  piers who enjoy and support her customers with the utmost care and timeliness. Vicki was always available and proactively communicating with us regarding the sale of our old house and the purchase of our new house. We would certainly use her again, however -- she has found us our "forever" home! Thank you Vicki Gile!


Content Image Highly likely to recommend


05/13/2016 - jeffsgotgame20


Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Neighbors Southwest, Beaverton, OR.


She made this experience so easy. It was our first home buying expedition and throughout the whole process, she was always there to help us out. We had so many questions, and I'm sure she answered some of them at least 3 times. If she was irritated with us at all it never was shown. Always smiling  and ready to get to business. Down the road when we are ready to look again we will use her expertise. Thank you Vicki!


 


Content Image Highly likely to recommend


04/27/2016 - mclaughlin mike


Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Bolton, West Linn, OR.


Vicki was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end on our purchase. She was responsive, helpful, and incredibly knowledgeable. Navigating the home buying process was easier with her on our side, and I would recommend her without reservation.


 


Content Image Highly likely to recommend


04/24/2016 - zuser20160406215500528


Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $450K in Tualatin, OR.


Vicki was on top of all parts of the transaction and negotiated very well for us. Vicki was also very responsive when we asked for anything...she had the answers we requested and her time lines were tight. I would strongly recommend Vicki to any friend or family for a home sale or purchase as I  know she would take care of people close to us as she did my wife and me. Thanks again Vicki!


 


Content Image Highly likely to recommend


03/18/2016 - james coyle2


Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Greenburg Road, Tigard, OR.


Review for Team Member: Tom Gile


We moved to the Portland area in November and began the process of looking for a new home shortly after. Tom was very helpful in explaining the process to us and the challenges in the current market. He showed us several different properties often at short notice. We would recommend Tom and the  Gile group to people looking for a new home in Portland.


 


Content Image Highly likely to recommend


03/10/2016 - robynking5


Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Lents, Portland, OR.


Thank you, Vicki! Our experience with Vicki Gile was excellent. She excels in her knowledge and expertise. After owning a home for 36 years and having this be our first experience putting a house up for sale... Vicki walked us through everything. Vicki Gile is awesome and we would recommend her highly!


 


Content Image Highly likely to recommend


01/27/2016 - brennab9


Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in Bolton, West Linn, OR.


Vicki was amazing the entire process, from when we were just thinking of listing our house on the market to getting us into a new one. She went above and beyond any other realtor I've worked with. Highly recommend her to anyone thinking of selling or buying a home!


 


Content Image Highly likely to recommend


11/03/2015 - user3931619


Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Aloha, OR.


Review for Team Member: Tom Gile


Both me and my wife were very particular about the kind of house we needed and often had different opinions in what we needed. As a result it took us a long time and various home visits to find the house we liked. Tom was very helpful and patient throughout the process and was very responsive to our requests. He has a great friendly personality which made it easy for us to go through the process and knows the Beaverton area very well. He also set up alerts for us for any activity in the market that suited our requirements which made the search easier for us. He was great at communication with the seller's agent in getting our requests through. I am a bit aggressive person when it comes to negotiations and Tom kept that in check as well given that its a Seller's market. We were able to get a good deal and a lovely house in the end! We also greatly appreciated a very thoughtful house warming gift from him. Thanks Tom


 


Content Image Highly likely to recommend


08/10/2015 - mrdeuel


Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in McLoughlin, Oregon City, OR.


We had an unbelievable experience working with Tom and Vicki Gile. It is the second time we've used Vicki and the first time we've worked with Tom. Both did a great job of guiding us through the process. Vicki helped us sell our house with practical advice to ensure maximum exposure to a wide audience. She worked with us to devise a game plan to put our house on the market and get the property in front of dozens of potential buyers within hours of listing. We accepted an offer two days after listing the property. Once the process began, she helped the entire way, answering questions, calming nerves, and negotiating the sale expertly. Tom helped us purchase a new property and showed a valuable attention to detail that allowed us to rest easy knowing that all the details involved in the purchase were handled. He met us several times on short notice to show us properties and respectfully allowed us to tour the property on our own and then provided input on the property such as specs and other useful information. Buying a house is obviously a very personal experience and Tom handled this delicate situation with grace, integrity, and perhaps most importantly, patience. It was a blessing to work with Tom and Vicki. I would recommend them without hesitation. I have already recommended them to my father-in-law as he prepares to sell his home in Portland at the end of the year.


 


Content Image Highly likely to recommend


07/30/2015 - yvonnems


Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Tualatin, OR.


Vicki is AWESOME! My husband and I were impressed with her knowledge of the industry, area we were looking in, and how easy it was to work with her from the very start. She gave us great advice when needed and made the whole stressful process enjoyable. I would highly recommend Vicki to anyone  who is looking to buy a house!


 


Content Image Highly likely to recommend


07/21/2015 - user68523606


Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $700K in Wilsonville, OR.


Locating a home for us was a tough task. We started with one idea in mind and as we worked though the process with Vicki Gile discovered that we needed to change our plans. Vicki was extremely knowledgeable about the areas that we were looking for a home. She went out of her way to do research  for us and sent out letters to potential homes that were not on the market at the time hoping to find the home that would work for us. My husband and I truly appreciated her patience in looking for homes. We started with a $400,000 price point and ended up in a home almost double that cost so the range was pretty wide and quite a few homes were viewed. Vicki would always show up to an appointment on time with a smile on her face. I told her that after we settled on a home that I was going to miss meeting with her. Vicki also followed the closing process very closely and made sure that everything was being taken care of. We could have not had a better experience finding and purchasing a home. She comes highly recommended from us!


 


Content Image Highly likely to recommend


06/03/2015 - drex a


Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Tualatin, OR.


Review for Team Member: Tom Gile


 Tom did amazing with us. He was super accessible and answered all our questions. We had a complicated situation with financing and he helped coordinate it all. I would recommend him and the Gile Group to anyone.


 


Content Image Highly likely to recommend


05/28/2015 - 4343jmm


Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $775K in Hillsdale, Portland, OR.


We've partnered with Vicki to purchase two houses and sell one over the last 3 years. My husband and I took her through our many rollercoaster emotions and thoughts (changing search locations and styles numerous times), and she remained patient. Her diligence and insight to our own process, the  market, and realistic expectations was so valuable. We finally found our perfect house and sold our old one faster than I ever imagined.